Wind of Maria

I’m in a cold wind of the north
she’s in a warm wind of the south
When I imagine her standing here
I loose the breath from my mouth

~
Hopefully one day soon
a stronger wind will blow
Then I can raise my sails
and to Monterrey I will go

~
I can finally see what happens
when a cold and warm wind meet
Will I be caught in a tornado
or overtaken by the heat

~
The warm wind has a purpose
she keeps life beautiful and alive
What could this cold wind offer
with it not much can survive

~
Could a cold wind in the south
offer rescue from the heat
Like a warm wind in the north
gives life to the summer wheat

~

~
Scott Mitchell

(This was one of my first romantically inspired poems, long ago…)

About Scott Mitchell

A scene, a soul, and an expression View all posts by Scott Mitchell

18 responses to “Wind of Maria

Comments

