Just a Number

Dark thoughts by surprise like a rolling thunder
Watching me like a thief as she prepares to plunder
Anticipation of you, and your rain of pleasure
I remove the robe so I can see this treasure
The painting down your back, only seen by a lover
You’ve perfected this art and ask me to uncover

One finger over your lip warns me to say no more
I’m not the one having fortune, but you who will score
Flashes of lightning around us expose what you’re doing
You’ve taken control and there’s something you’re proving
Your method sometimes painful, but please don’t stop
Forcing my arms down so you can stay on top
You don’t stop for one moment, but keep a gaze
Into my eyes as you decline and raise
I sense every word in your eyes, but can’t hear what you say
Do you love me or hate me, or am I an object of play
The night passes quickly, and you’ve had your fill
You’ve taken something from me, you’ve taken my will
If you would allow it, I’ll stay here a while
That’s not an option, and it’s not your style
You say come back another time and perhaps we’ll play
But only in the night, because you sleep in the day
Scott Mitchell

About Scott Mitchell

A scene, a soul, and an expression View all posts by Scott Mitchell

6 responses to “Just a Number

Comments

